The Happiness Manifesto Blog

How I Beat the Living Hell Out of Suffering and Made It My Bitch

NaPoWriMo II

The sweet, green smell of wet

Daffodils blooming amid rotting leaves

Raindrops speckling my glasses

Distant birds voicing their cabin fever from amid the trees

The hurried scamper from building to car

Covering their head with a newspaper

I stroll luxuriously

Allowing the damp life force of spring to seep into my soul.

 

…This was written after my walk in the rain today.  ^_^

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

