The Happiness Manifesto Blog

How I Beat the Living Hell Out of Suffering and Made It My Bitch

NaPoWriMo IX

April showers

Bring wet carpet

And rain on your head

As you use the toilet

Had a burst pipe

Two stories up

I had the fun

Of cleaning it up

This was my day

Not feeling poetic

Listening to a fan

Trying to keep the rug from molding

There was a bubble in the paint on the wall

And wet spots on the ceiling

But hey, the bathroom is clean

And that’s worth something!

 

 

Yup.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo IX

  1. djpr2001 on said:

    Soooo my life! Really love the humor in this one!

  2. becky potter on said:

    Haha I love the poem! I was sure you were going to film yourself (modestly) using the bathroom with an umbrella though! 😉

    Date: Thu, 11 Apr 2013 05:04:38 +0000 To: beck7384@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

