The Happiness Manifesto Blog

How I Beat the Living Hell Out of Suffering and Made It My Bitch

NaPoWriMo VIII

This is the 9th’s entry, even though I am once again posting it after midnight.  One day I will not sleep like a vampire, one day…

 

 

Internal demonic seeds

Planted long ago by someone other than me

Act like weeds

Pull them, spray them, trample them down

Cover them with a barricade

They come up through the cracks

Trying to dig them up,

Their root systems deep

Somehow, when pulling, pollen and seeds fall from their bloom

To return again in force

I need to plant a positive seed

That, when established, will choke out the weeds

Overtake the negative

Somehow reverse the norm

Of weeds killing

The seeds we would like to see grow

Perhaps the bullshit

That feeds the weeds

Will instead fertilize

The mighty oak of love.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment